Woodland Cake Inspiration

My daughter’s birthday party is next weekend, and I’ve been perusing Pinterest for cake decorating ideas. The girls are building miniature terrariums for the party, so I’m thinking of a woodland cake theme. She selected a fudge cake recipe, which will work well with forest colors.  I’ve been baking from Birthday Cakes, Recipes and Memories from Celebrated Bakers by Kathryn Kleinman, for my family, for the past 7 years; it’s become a tradition. It’s is a must-have if you don’t already have a favorite cake book. So, what do you think of these cakes?

{ All images posted on Pinterest by – from top – Amy Barnhart, Tracey MacLeod, Aurelia Soleil, and Alisha Pendergraff. }

About Lizelle Green

Hello, my name is Lizelle Green and I’m a creative curator of things relating to food, design, style, paper, and photography for moms. My home, and inspiration, is warmed by two exuberant children, a thoughtful husband, and affectionate dog. I do hope you come by often! { All images are by Lizelle Green unless otherwise noted. }
This entry was posted in Family, Food & Drink and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Woodland Cake Inspiration

  1. BernieLuvsEllen says:

    Don’t you adore Pinterest. I do. 😉 I love the cake with mushrooms. LOL Have to make sure people know it isn’t real fungi LOL

Leave a Reply

