Skirt Scene

Hands-down, this is my most favorite, most covetable skirt at the moment. I love the whole painterly medieval design on this mini and, brace yourself, it’s velvet! Sigh. You’ll find this and other lovely designs in Carven‘s Fall 2012 collection on Moda Operandi but, never mind the season, I’d wear it any time.

I also really like these styles, both good for the Bay Area’s moderate climate. The one on the left is from Ginger & Smart – I’m thinking subtle Minnie Mouse & Harajuku influences (always fun). On the right, I like the shades of gray (my all-season neutral) used for the daisies; it feels fresh and modern. You’ll find this Marc Jacobs mini on Net-a-Porter. All are fun options for spring, summer, and beyond. Which is your favorite?

{ Images by Moda Operandi, Ginger & Smart, and Net-a-Porter. }

About Lizelle Green

Hello, my name is Lizelle Green and I’m a creative curator of things relating to food, design, style, paper, and photography for moms. My home, and inspiration, is warmed by two exuberant children, a thoughtful husband, and affectionate dog. I do hope you come by often! { All images are by Lizelle Green unless otherwise noted. }
This entry was posted in Style and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

