Back to School Pencils

For back to school or work, my new accessory is the pencil. I’ve been a strict Uni-ball micro point person for years but have started using pencils for all my note-taking. Perhaps I’m being nostalgic (architecture class) or just making more errors that need a reliable eraser (old age?). Currently, I love using my Missoni for Target pencils that were given to me as a present. They’re a HB graphite set covered with those famous zigzags that are both stylish and fun. You can find them on ebay.

That said, I also like these lovely pencils. My favorite of the bunch is the Russell+Hazel black pencil set, each topped with a Swarovski crystal. Maybe not for your 2nd grade daughter but certainly for her teacher (or you). A hit around here are the the “made from recycle cedar wood scraps” pencils; an eco-friendly solution for our environment. And for literary types, librarians, and daydreamers, prose on pencils. Each pencil is wrapped with an old French novel. How cool is that?


About Lizelle Green

Hello, my name is Lizelle Green and I’m a creative curator of things relating to food, design, style, paper, and photography for moms. My home, and inspiration, is warmed by two exuberant children, a thoughtful husband, and affectionate dog. I do hope you come by often! { All images are by Lizelle Green unless otherwise noted. }
This entry was posted in Design and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

