Carnaby Street Couture

Louis Vuitton Spring 2013

I’m swooning over Louis Vuitton’s Spring 2013 ad campaign. My Sunday morning coffees are much more exciting when accompanied by the weekly poster size spreads in the Times. For me, it’s reminiscent of the mod scene on Carnaby Street London circa 1960 (all that great Ready Steady Go! fashion). And, I love artist Daniel Buren’s checkerboard pattern subtly recreated as the popular Damier check, especially on the smaller black and check purses. My wish list is growing. Enjoy a read about the campaign on Fashionista, one of my favorite style sites.

Louis Vuitton Spring 2013

About Lizelle Green

Hello, my name is Lizelle Green and I’m a creative curator of things relating to food, design, style, paper, and photography for moms. My home, and inspiration, is warmed by two exuberant children, a thoughtful husband, and affectionate dog. I do hope you come by often! { All images are by Lizelle Green unless otherwise noted. }
This entry was posted in Style and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Carnaby Street Couture

  1. Kati Seymore says:

    I was just staring at this yesterday. Somehow I knew you would be swooning!:-)

    On Mon, Feb 11, 2013 at 11:27 AM, Mostly Green

Leave a Reply

