Cocktail Cubbies, Rich Texture, and Sexy Lighting

These are a few of my favorite things from the now-closed San Francisco Decorator Showcase.cocktails-private-bars

The numerous cocktail cubbies and petite bars were an entertaining stop throughout this 4-level home. I don’t even think we saw all of them. The puffer fish pendant was most amusing, and I am glad we met in-person. But I ask, how many Manhattans or champagne cocktails does one really need?

cool-lighting-decor

I love these light fixtures, especially the swirly one on the top left. It’s called the Catacaos Pendant and was hanging in the “Woman’s Office” (but sadly, not in mine). For texture inspiration, I like the layers of seashells framing a mirror, elegant book cut-out, and animal-hair checkerboard rug. Until next year…

About Lizelle Green

Hello, my name is Lizelle Green and I’m a creative curator of things relating to food, design, style, paper, and photography for moms. My home, and inspiration, is warmed by two exuberant children, a thoughtful husband, and affectionate dog. I do hope you come by often! { All images are by Lizelle Green unless otherwise noted. }
This entry was posted in Design, Food & Drink, Home & Garden, Style and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

